Barf-o-rama

People. We need to start stressing the importance of reviewing TERRIBLE recipes as well. The ones we make and are like “ew wtf did I just make”. The recipes that call for mustard when it’s clear that mustard should never be involved in said recipe.

Skinny Cheeseburger Casserole. Sounds intriguing doesn’t it? Imagine a recipe that boasts something as delicious as a cheeseburger with macaroni?? And it’s healthy?!?

IMG_1056

False fucking advertising. I’d rather sew my head to the carpet than touch another spoonful of this dirty diaper disaster. While I was making it I thought I’d make it healthier and mix ground turkey with the lean ground beef. The turkey looked like it was humping the beef. It made me think of Jen and Brett. Not of them humping, but because they make their groceries hump.

IMG_1055

Anyways, the mustard and the tomatoes were just not necessary. Karlin seemed to be fine with it but made a delicate suggestion that next time I only half cook the macaroni. The squishy macaroni was his only problem.. Not the fact that it tasted like that sour taste you get in your mouth before you’re about to vomit.

So take it from me. If it looks too good to be true, don’t put it in your mouth. EVEN IF IT’S COVERED IN DELICIOUS MELTED CHEESE.

One thought on “Barf-o-rama

Leave a Reply

