Easy Feta, Spinach, and Mushroom Stuffed Thighs

These are so delicious and you can make a but load of them and freeze them. I sort of just made the recipe up, loosely based on one my mom makes for me. I didn’t have all the ingredients she uses though so I free balled it and Karlin didn’t believe that I didn’t use a recipe.

So I pounded the crap out of some chicken thighs and placed a bunch of spinach, crumbled feta, and chopped mushrooms in the middle.

2015/01/img_0421.jpg

This requires a lot of messy hands. You roll it up as best as you can while jamming all the stuff that falls out back into its little butt. Then I just took toothpicks and stabbed them through to hold it.

2015/01/img_0422.jpg

So I made 12 and placed them in my dish like sooooo:

2015/01/img_0423.jpg

I always cut way too many mushrooms and never know what to do with them so I just sprinkled the leftover mushrooms on top. Then I added a can of tomatoes and some grated Parmesan on top.

2015/01/img_0424.jpg

For seasoning I just used salt and pepper, seasoning salt (because I put it on every meat), and some fresh oregano.
And voila!

2015/01/img_0430.jpg

I’ve been looking at recipes involving lentils because I’ve never cooked with them before and hear they are delicious and full of good stuff. I know Ethiopian food uses a lot of lentils and spices so I think I should attempt to make more curries and ethnic spiced things to make things more interesting!
Any recipe suggestions would be greatly appreciated 🙂

2 thoughts on “Easy Feta, Spinach, and Mushroom Stuffed Thighs

Leave a Reply

