Makeover, makeover!

There’s some serious makeover business going down today.

IMG_5745.JPG

IMG_5746.JPG

Today was pretty awesome. I woke up feeling like a mini me and decided to pull out the Snowpants. Rewind to 3 weeks ago when Karlin and I were about to take Crockett for a walk. I searched through boxes and found my new Snowpants that I bought last year. They are freaking adorable. I went to throw them on and there was a very obvious problem.. The button to do them up was about 3 inches away from being able to do up. I was horrified. I started crying and felt so disgusted for letting myself gain so much weight in the last year.

Anyways, this morning I wanted to check my progress to see if all my clean eating and working out was doing anything, because the scale says I’ve only lost one measly pound. And guess what!

IMG_5747.PNG

Ta da!!!! Finally some results! I was over the moon. They not only closed but were perfectly fitting. My faith in humanity healthy eating was restored! So I threw on my shorts and hit the gym and worked up a massive sweat. As long as I keep seeing results like this I think I’m going to be a skinny mini by the wedding! I fucking better be because my dress leaves very little to the imagination!

I was thinking about how far I have come in the world of health and fitness in the last few years. I can remember going to the gym and doing 15 minutes on the treadmill and 15 on the elliptical and leaving thinking MAN I FUCKING KILLED THAT WORKOUT. Fast forward 5 years later and I have read so many books and articles and blogs about fitness it actually makes my head spin. Here are some of the areas that I am confused about.

1) Should you eat before a morning workout? Some sources say no (Body for Life) and many say yes!

2) Should you combine cardio and weight lifting in the same session, or alternate days?

3) If you should, what order should you do them in? Cardio before lifting? Lifting before cardio?

Ok I thought I had more questions than that. Lately I have added cardio before my weights. I alternate upper and lower body workouts every day. When I am really just not in the mood to work out, I do yoga. I LOVE yoga. It breaks my heart that I can’t go to hot yoga every single day. I wish someone would open a studio out here! When I was in Calgary I was going 5 days a week and loving it. Karlin said in the spring he will pay for me to go to Nelson once a week to the  studio I have been going to there. It is about 45 minutes away so it still sucks, but there is nothing quite like the feeling of completing a hot yoga session.

Anywho, if anyone has any answers to my fitness questions, or ideas where to find information, please leave a comment!

I am off to watch Christmas movies tonight with my pup.

Leave a Reply

